Global AI Not Opening Up....



  • Just spent $52.00 dollars on this today. I downloaded it follow all the directions went to click on the Global Icon on my desktop and Global AI will not open up. And I am confused, I did not know that this was still Early access. I read the description before I purchased it and 'IT SAID' nothing about this being 'EARLY ACCESS" so I am confused at this point...Can someone please enlightened me as to why this will not open up and why is this still early access and you do not know that until you have already purchased the product...I am running Prepar3dv4.5 looking for a response Thanks...Just a small note I have also tried to open this up by using the {Run as administrator method} and it still will not work....Thanks again...

    Edwin R...


  • JF Staff

    It's not in early access. If you are having problems getting any Just Flight software to work, their Support team will be best placed to help.

    https://support.justflight.com/en/support/solutions/folders/17000130934

    https://support.justflight.com/en/support/tickets/new



  • @Derek said in Global AI Not Opening Up....:

    It's not in early access

    Really? Well, after 2 years and 6 months and counting, it sure isn't a finished product! (sparse traffic/ planes invisible or not even loading in FSX..etc)
    Sure, the EA forum has been 'archived' again, but that's happened before and then it was reopened.
    Sorry, Derek, but buyers should at least be made aware that it's a way off being finished yet!


  • JF Staff

    @Capt-Quirk said in Global AI Not Opening Up....:

    @Derek said in Global AI Not Opening Up....:
    .
    Sorry, Derek, but buyers should at least be made aware that it's not really finished yet!

    It has been finished for many, many months but we left the EA tag on it while we added stuff like GA aircraft and tidied up some of the edges. We can only go by the feedback we receive. You are certainly entitled to your opinion and we will certainly continue to support the program with updates and fix any bugs that come to light. However, in terms of features and 'what it does', it is certainly a complete program and has received a huge amount of positive feedback.



  • @Derek
    People are more disappointed with the low traffic at airports because that is the main goal of this program. Personally, I am glad that such a program exists because I consider it excellent.
    However, I consider the only disadvantage to be low aircraft traffic, because heavy aircraft traffic was the main reason why I bought this program.


  • JF Staff

    @martin11

    Couple of things.

    Firstly, the post is from someone who can't open the software; that's a fundamental issue and I am sure it is something we can fix for him via support. I have recommended he contacts Just Flight support.

    Secondly, there is certainly an issue with traffic levels in P3D V5, but that's not down to TG directly. As Richard mentioned in another thread:

    I'm afraid you will find that there is less traffic in P3D v5 compared to v4. Due to a change in the airport bgl format, the files we use to boost the amount of parking spaces at default airports are no longer compatible. Relying on only default airports and their underpopulated parking spaces means a reduction in traffic levels without a decent amount of freeware/payware airports to increase parking space availability. With Traffic Global being implemented before v5 came along, this wasn't something that we could anticipate.

    This is possibly something that could be altered, but it depends how wedded folk are to accurate schedules. We have been making this product for around 20 years and the compromise between what's possible and what's practical has been around since Day 1. It is definitely not possible to please everyone.



  • Ok I Have done everything in my case to make this work...This program will still not open..I have been on this for 2 days trying to make this work installed uninstalled ...I have turned off my anti virus and firewall ETC ETC ETC....I took my computer to a friend who know tons about computers he couldnt make the the program open up we have done everything possible... This program has a deep issue...I will be requesting a refund.. I know you are going to fight me on this, thats okay I will dispute the charges....with my CC company if it comes to that issue... Not trying to be rude but Cmon Man this should work.......Thanks and I have submitted a ticket with a generated email response with no reply how to fix this......


  • JF Staff

    @Goodperson36 said in Global AI Not Opening Up....:

    Ok I Have done everything in my case to make this work...This program will still not open..I have been on this for 2 days trying to make this work installed uninstalled ...I have turned off my anti virus and firewall ETC ETC ETC....I took my computer to a friend who know tons about computers he couldnt make the the program open up we have done everything possible... This program has a deep issue...I will be requesting a refund.. I know you are going to fight me on this, thats okay I will dispute the charges....with my CC company if it comes to that issue... Not trying to be rude but Cmon Man this should work.......Thanks and I have submitted a ticket with a generated email response with no reply how to fix this......

    Sorry to hear you and your friend have had so much trouble trying to open up the software.

    If you have contacted Just Flight support they will aim to get you up and running. As we say in our Ts and Cs, if we can't get you flying we will make sure you aren't out of pocket. Not sure why we would 'fight you' on this? It's a popular computer game, not a spilt beer in Biffa Bacon's local.

    Rest assured we will find you a solution.



  • @Goodperson36
    When you installed TG did you install in the default C drive.
    When it was installing did you see this.
    https://www.flickr.com/photos/154944674@N05/50586064776/in/dateposted-public/
    This shows it has seen your sim install path and is correct, you can correct this if it`s wrong using the search folder on the right for P3Dv4.
    Start P3D and at the flight setup screen go into Scenery and check TG has installed 2 folders Traffic Global and Traffic Global Airport Facilities.
    If you have Addon Organizer installed like me you can check that like this.
    https://www.flickr.com/photos/154944674@N05/50512391118/in/dateposted-public/
    I take it your P3Dv4 still runs but shows default traffic.
    If the desktop shortcut is not opening TG try the main one in C \Program Files (x86)\Traffic Global it has the main exe.



  • still no tui flights loading though. one biggest airlines in europe.



  • Ray Thanks for the info looked at all that info you sent me still did not work...Martin how do I request a refund of funds back to me and where do I need to go to do that thanks..I am done with this...I am sure it’s a great program but I need to move on....Thanks...



  • @kieranja said in Global AI Not Opening Up....:

    still no tui flights loading though. one biggest airlines in europe.

    In P3DV5 some aircraft are not showing that where showing in Pre-1.1.1.7 they are still in the Traffic Global Fleet, but do no show as an error but will not show in the sim, 1step forwards 2 steps backward will be lucky if this is right before the 3 year development date.



  • Wildly unlikely long shot, Edwin, ......but you aren't running Windows 7 are you?



  • @Derek
    When will the next update be released? It doesn't have to be an exact date just if its release is approaching in the near future.


  • JF Staff

    @martin11

    Definitely approaching but no dates as yet.


  • JF Staff

    @Goodperson36

    You need to contact Just Flight support and we will endeavour to get you up and running. We don't do support via forums and hopefully this thread (and your frustration) illustrates why.

    We reserve the right to have a good go at getting something to work before we provide a refund (that's 'we' as in Just Flight, not anyone posting in the public forums).
    Hopefully we can resolve this for you soon.



  • @Derek I have submitted a help ticket a few days ago have not heard anything from justflight support team. You say you want to help yet no one has attempted to contact me about this issue ....That was the reason for a refund request. I will still request a refund ....


  • JF Staff

    @Goodperson36

    You said in the post above you submitted a ticket on 9th. Today is 11th. We are based in the UK (time difference?) and usually reply to all requests within a few days. You should have received an automatic acknowledgement of your ticket and been allocated a number. If you haven't, check your spam folder.