Switching in and out of VR, resets flight plan.
As the subject states. If you put in a flight plan before flying, when you switch back in forth between VR etc., the flight plan will reset. If make changes and switch it will reset to the one you did before hitting fly. If you put in no flight plan and then add it once flying, if you switch it will reset to no flight plan.
I did further testing and this is a MSFS problem and not Just Flight. I was able to duplicate the results with a default aircraft.
That's right, definitely an MSFS issue, I have the same with the FBW A32X.